Photo courtesy of ChooseChicago.com The famous lions stand in front of the Art Institute of Chicago.

Photo courtesy of ChooseChicago.com
The famous lions stand in front of the Art Institute of Chicago.

As much as we would like to, we can’t travel all the time. Sometimes we need to stay home and, you know, go to the grocery store and stuff like that. But that doesn’t mean we have to give up travel. We just have to learn to be tourists in our home towns.

Some people call this a staycation, but it can be more than that. It just requires a new outlook. What would a visitor to your town want to do most? Where would she eat? How would she get around? You don’t have to live in a world class city like New York, Chicago or Los Angeles. Every town has hidden gems that we rarely take time to explore. Share the best of your town with us on Nov. 3.

When: Nov. 3, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Who: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando  @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards

What: Twitter Party — Be a Tourist in Your Home Town

How: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.