Do you live to eat, especially when you travel? Do you relentlessly take photos of everything you’re about to consume? Is this photo of a bacon cheeseburger sandwiched by Krispy Kreme donuts all it would take to get you to visit the Gateway Grizzlies’ GCS Ballpark in Sauget, Illinois, so you could experience this unholy alliance of savory and sweet?

Talking Foodie Travel

Foodie travel: Should it include eating Krispy Kreme burgers?r

Krispy Keme burger. Photo by Arlan Arther via Wikimedia Commons

If you answered yes to any or all of these questions (but especially the first one) then you’ll likely want to track #TMOM on October 12 and join our gang of mom and dad foodies as we exchange Tasty Travel Tips and swap tales about memorable foodie travel experiences…the good and the bad.

If you do live to eat and are instilling this obsession – no, let’s call it an appreciation – for food in your children, then you know it quite literally comes at a cost. During our rousing hour of food talk we’ll share our tips for how to save money on food while traveling, our remedies and lessons learned from everything from tummy troubles to food poisoning, and much more.

Authentic Japanese food4Tasty Travel Tips #TMOM party will be a celebration of the foods we love and, naturally, the places we go to find them. So we encourage you to come prepared not only to chat about your favorite foods, but also to share links to the destinations and restaurants where you found your favorite treats as well as photos if you’ve got them. And we know you’ve got them.

So gather your favorite pics and places as well as your virtual antacid… and please, join us!

WHEN: October 12, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT) WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @KimOrlando @CindyTravelsOn @PaulEisenberg @DaddyBookins @EricJayToll

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM and #TDAD hashtags

Let us know you’re coming to the party! RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment sections below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to twitter.comto see how – or just leave your name in the widget)

Never joined a Twitter Party? Read all about the fun here: What Pray Tell, Is A Twitter Party?

This post was written by Paul Eisenberg, editor of our sister (brother?) site, TravelingDad.com.