DSC_0036After deciding on a destination, choosing where to stay is one of the biggest factors in travel planning.  Accommodations can make or break a trip, so finding the perfect place for your family to stay during your vacation is paramount.  But with the myriad options available, how the heck do you pick?

Different vacations lend themselves to different lodging styles and every family is different.  For some, a rental house might be the perfect choice for a week at the beach while others might prefer the convenience of an all-inclusive resort.  A long weekend in a well-located New York apartment might help some travelers immerse themselves in the culture of the city, yet staying in a high-rise hotel among the glimmer and glitz of Times Square will appeal more to others.

Hotel or house swap?  Condo rental or full-service resort?  Historic property or chic, contemporary digs?  Our July 6th TMOM Twitter party covers it all and we want to hear from you.  How do you choose the best place for your family to stay on vacation?  What are your priorities in searching for accommodations?  We’ll have plenty of stories to share from our own travels along with tips for finding the perfect place for your family to stay on your next vacation.

WHEN: July 6,  9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @KimOrlando @CindyTravelsOn

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM hashtag

SPREAD THE WORD: Tweet How to choose the best place to stay on vacation? Join  Monday 7/6 9pm ET & learn how to find perfect digs for your trip. 

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Never joined a TMOM Twitter Party? Read all about the fun here!  What the heck is a TMOM Twitter Party?