If travel is about making memories – and let’s face it, it is! – then who you travel with is more important than where you go and how you get there. We’re vested in sharing experiences with those closest to us, which is why multigenerational travel is one of the hottest trends. In fact, according to a poll taken last summer by AAA, 36% of American families plan to take a trip that includes three or more generations of their families within the following year. And that number is on the rise! It’s time to celebrate our families with a #TMOM Twitter Party.

Twitter Party

Photo credit Diana Rowe / TravelingGrandmom

Having grandmom and grandpa along with the kids sounds like fun, but it takes some travel savvy to create that ultimate family reunion on the road. After all, how do you coordinate the adult activities with the little one’s nap time? How do you choose a restaurant that appeals to the filet mignon and the chicken nugget set? How do you make sure the vacation activities include something for everyone?  And how in the world do you get all those people in one picture without anyone blinking?

Well, the TMOM team is here to help. Join in on the fun Monday, July 27, when we discuss the ups and downs of traveling with the extended family. Bring your favorite success story to share with us while we talk about what works – and what fails miserably. With a little help, we can all plan a multigenerational trip that will be picture-perfect and full of memories.

WHEN: July 27, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TibsTravel @CindyTravelsOn @kymri @ramblingstump @trippingwterri @DianaRowe

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM hashtag

SPREAD THE WORD: Tweet Planning a multi-generational trip? Join #TMOM Monday 7/27 9pm ET & learn how to make your family reunion memorable. #familytravel

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Never joined a TMOM Twitter Party? Read all about the fun here! What the heck is a TMOM Twitter Party?