IMG_7651The 2015 baseball season opener between the Cardinals and the Cubs is Sunday, April 5th and here at Traveling Mom we’re ready to take you out to the ballgame at this Monday night’s Twitter party.  With spring and summer (finally!) on the horizon, America’s favorite past-time offers the perfect opportunity to hit the ballpark for an afternoon or evening of family fun.

Is spring training one of your family’s traditions? Tell us about the warm-weather destinations you visit to watch your team get warmed up.  Taking a road trip this summer? Minor league teams with names like the Akron RubberDucks, the Pensacola Blue Wahoos and the Lansing Lugnuts play all over the country and taking in a farm system game is a great way to immerse yourself in an area’s local flavor.  Do you have kids that play on travel teams?  Where have you traveled for games or tournaments?

Join TMOM on Monday, April 6th to chat all about travel and baseball.  We’re talking peanuts and crackerjack, money saving ideas, the best new and old-school stadiums and tips to have a great time at the ballpark no matter where you travel this season.

WHEN: April 6th  9-10 pm EST (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @kidsunplugged @RaisingDickJane @momconfessional @kidsareatrip @judy511 @TerriMarshall60

WHAT: Twitter party – Baseball Travel

HOW TO JOIN: RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how)

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

#TMOM takes you out to the ballgame at this Monday’s Twitter party 9pm ET 4/6. Join us to chat everything baseball! http://bit.ly/1GdPEnb

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

New to our Twitter Parties?  Check out What is a #TMOM Twitter Party and then mark your calendar.  We chat travel every Monday night at 9pm.  Don’t miss these fantastic, weekly chats!