Woman working on a laptop computerAs Traveling Moms we do our fair share of combining work and play when we’re on the road. Speedy, reliable ways to stay in touch and attend to pressing items on our to-do lists are essential when we’re working on the road.

Downtime is paramount when traveling with our families, but when something needs attention, being able to handle the situation efficiently ensures we return to enjoying our vacations as quickly as possible. And when we’re out of town for business, the tech we bring along works hard too.

Join us Thursday, January 22, for a special #TMOM Twitter party when we team up with our partners at Techlicious to chat about great travel tech, the joy and stress of working from the road and the cool tools that can help.

Who: Panelists  @TravelingMoms @Techlicious @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards @tripswtykes @momsgoodeats @judy511 @birdbanter @tibstravel @carissarogers @momconfessional @travelermom @ramblingstump @DianaRowe @amybarseghian @MochaDad @SomedayIllLearn

What: Twitter Party — Working on the Road

When: Jan. 22, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

How: Follow the hashtags: #TMOM #LenovoCES

Better yet, we’ll be giving away some VERY cool tech during the party–two Yoga Tablet 2 Pro 13-inch tablets ($499.99)!

The 13-inch Yoga Tablet 2 Pro Android tablet is large enough to comfortably use work apps like Office for Android, especially when paired with a Bluetooth keyboard. And the Yoga Tablet 2 Pro’s built-in projector makes it perfect for sharing work presentations or entertaining the kids with movies. The tablet’s 8-watt sound system completes the movie experience.

How to Enter: Complete the entry form below by adding your Twitter handle and following  @Techlicious and @TravelingMoms.  You must participate in the chat using the #LenovoCES hashtag to be eligible to win.

Win a Lenovo Yoga Tablet 2 Pro!

Need to know more about a Twitter party? Get the low-down here: What the heck is a Twitter party?

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.