themeparkrideIf you’ve ever tried to take photos in a theme park, you know the challenges: rides (and kids) moving too quickly, resulting in out-of-focus shots that don’t clearly capture the fun of the day. TravelingMom is here to help! Our Monday night Twitter party on April 9 discusses theme park fun and photography, including tips on family photography and theme park survival tips.

And don’t forget to enter now to win a family vacation for four to Universal Orlando Resort – including airfare!

WHEN: April 9, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3

WHAT: Twitter party – theme park fun & photography

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM and #HTC

PRIZES: One HTC Prize pack filled with fun HTC swag; Grand Prize: One $25 iTunes gift card

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on April 9.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Get tips for taking good pics at theme parks on #TMOM 9pm EDT 4/9. RSVP for prizes:

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here