IMG_2432.JPGHere at Traveling Mom we tend to focus a lot of our energies on helping readers plan memorable family vacations. But we also know that the old adage about tilling one’s own soil applies to travel, too. Traveling without kids now and then–making time for a couple’s rendezvous, a girlfriends’ getaway, or some solo time on the road is essential. These types of trips serve to rekindle our relationships, feed our souls and bring us home again ready to meet everyday life reinvigorated.

When was the last time you got out of Dodge without your kids?  What are some of the obstacles that can get in the way of adults-only travel? Where do you dream of heading for some kid-free R & R?  Join us on February 2 as we share our best ideas to help you plan a rejuvenating, grown-up escape that will encourage you to make kid-free travel, (even if it’s only for a day or two!) an annual event.

Party Details:

WHEN:  Feb. 2, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO:  Panelists @TravelingMoms @CindyRichards @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @kidsunplugged @triwivesclub @travelermom

WHAT: Twitter party – Traveling without Kids

HOW TO JOIN:  Follow the hashtag #TMOM

Need to know more about Twitter parties and how they work? Get the low-down here: What the heck is a Twitter party?

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.