View from Kerry Park Photo credit: Anuja De Silva/Cosmopolitan TravelingMom

View from Kerry Park
Photo credit: Anuja De Silva/Cosmopolitan TravelingMom

The big kids are back in school, which means it’s the right time for traveling with little ones. That’s because the shoulder season travel deals can’t be beat and there’s no one to run over the 3-year-old at the beach. We’ll be talking traveling with toddlers — and giving away a Britax car seat — during the Sept. 15 #TMOM family travel Twitter chat.

Join us to learn tips for changing a diaper on an airplane, tips for taking a road trip with toddlers, tips for introducing Disney to toddlers, what to pack when you travel with toddlers, and share what you know about traveling with toddlers.

This is Child Passenger Safety Week; on Saturday, Sept. 20, there will be events all around the country to help parents and care givers to know that their precious cargo is as safely strapped in as possible. Read more about that at from our partners at SheBuysCars.com.

When: Sept. 15, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Who: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando  @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards @anujadesilva @solomomtravel @kidsunplugged @TripsWithTykes @lottabaggage @SheBuysCars  @meaganshamy @desireemiller @scottyreiss @fadranally @nicolewakelin @judy511

What: Twitter Party — Traveling with Toddlers

How: Follow the hashtag: #TMOM

Prizes: We are giving away a Britax Advocate Convertible Car Seat ($379.99 value) and a Britax Car Seat Travel Cart ($79.99 value).

To be eligible to win, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how – or just leave your name in the widget instead)

2. Have at least three unique Tweets (other than a RT) on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on September 15, 2014.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.

Need to know more about a Twitter party? Get the low-down here: What the heck is a Twitter party?