Photo credit: Deb S. / Technology TravelingMom

Photo credit: Deb S. / Technology TravelingMom

What are your favorite memories of traveling with dad? Was it the time(s) he threatened to “Stop this car and turn around” if you and your brother wouldn’t behave in the back seat? Or the time he got so lost you never did find the hotel? Or the time he rescued you when your car died?

We’ll be sharing those and a thousand other memories of traveling with dad during our June 9 #TMOM Twitter party. And we’ll be giving away a Car Cover courtesy of Empire, valued at $200.

So forget the traditional neckties and cologne for Father’s Day gifts. Relive or create new magic travel moments with your dad, and give him the gift of travel. Share your favorite road trips, destinations, stories and tips for Traveling with Dad.

When: June 9, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Who: Panelists @ScottyReiss, @SheBuysCars, @TravelingMoms, @PaulEisenberg, @KimOrlando @CindyRichards @DebMomOf3

What: Twitter Party —Travels with Dad

How: Follow the hashtags: #TMOM #EmpireCovers #FathersDay

Prizes: Join the party on June 9 to qualify to win a car cover, valued at $200, courtesy of Empire Covers.

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how)

2. Sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter (or let us know if you are already a current subscriber) in the Rafflecopter widget.

3. Have at least one Tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on June 9, 2014.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery. US entries only, please.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here