tech and travel

Photo credit: Cindy Richards / Empty Nest TravelingMom

How did we ever get anywhere before GPS? Entertain our kids without iPads? Find the best local restaurant without being able to Google โ€œDiners, Drive-Ins and Dives?โ€ Weโ€™ll be talking about the best travel technology on our next #TMOM family travel Twitter chat.

We will talk about the apps we use most for travel, educational and entertaining apps for kids, and the best free apps for travel. Weโ€™ll also talk about in-car tech and how technology can help us travel green.

When:ย Oct. 13,ย 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Who:ย Panelistsย @TravelingMomsย @KimOrlandoย ย @DebMomOf3ย @CindyRichardsย @SheBuysCarsย @mimitravelzย @maryhestonย @travelermomย @Teronya

What:ย Twitter Party โ€” Tech and Travel

How:ย Follow the hashtag: #TMOM

RSVP:ย :Let us know you’re coming to the party by leaving your Twitter name in the comment section below.

Help us spread the word about #TMOM by tweeting:

What goes together better than #travel & #tech? Join us to talk abt it @9pmET 10/13 on #TMOM. RSVP:ย http://bit.ly/1uGm8zk

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for theย TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You wonโ€™t want to miss any of it.

Please!ย Read all the legal fine print here.

Need to know more about a Twitter party? Get the low-down here:ย What the heck is a Twitter party?ย