Photo credit: Marina K. Villatoro /Gringa TravelingMom

Photo credit: Marina K. Villatoro /Gringa TravelingMom

Do you take your kids out of school to travel? Would you? Should you? Have you? We do. Hey, we couldn’t call ourselves Traveling Moms if we didn’t, could we?

We’ve got tips for taking kids out of school to travel, lists of things to think about before taking kids out of school to travel and ideas for educational destinations. (But, to be honest, we have taken our kids out of school to visit Disney, so there’s plenty of family bonding and plain old fun involved in trips during the school years just like trips during school breaks.)

Join us on Sept. 29 to share your thoughts and ideas when our #TMOM family travel twitter chat is all about taking kids out of school to travel.

When: Sept. 29, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Who: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando  @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards @lottabaggage @LuxuryTravelMom @TriWivesClub

What: Twitter Party — Taking Kids Out of School to Travel

How: Follow the hashtag: #TMOM

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.

Need to know more about a Twitter party? Get the low-down here: What the heck is a Twitter party?