business man in airportWhen travel takes you away from your family, how well equipped are you to deal with it? Do you feel detached and dispensable after being away from home, or have you found ways to stay connected – say through FaceTime or Skype – to literally remind your children what you look like?

If you find it challenging to stay connected to your family while you’re on the road and would like to hear (and share) tips on how to be a better dad (and mom) when travel takes you away from home, join the TravelingMom/TravelingDad Twitter party at 9 PM EDT on September 9 to learn more – and for a chance to win prizes!

WHEN: September 9 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @TravelingDads @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards @PaulEisenberg @adamsommer

WHAT: Twitter party –  Traveling without family

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM and #TDAD

PRIZES: Join the party on September 9 to be entered to win a voucher for a free 8×8 hardcover photo book from Shutterfly. We’re giving away 4 vouchers total (to 4 separate winners). Each prize is valued at $29.99 and please note that the vouchers do not cover shipping.

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how)

2. Sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter (or let us know if you are already a current subscriber) in the Rafflecopter widget.

3. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on September 9.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here