fall colorsIn many parts of the U.S., there’s a crispness in the air – and under foot as the leaves turn golden shades of red and yellow. What better time than now to take a fall getaway trip? Whether you’re ready to fall for Dallas or enjoy free fall family fun in Hood River, Ore., or just go leaf peeping on the East Coast.

Fall is also the ideal time to visiting California’s theme parks – including the Halloween festivities at Disneyland.

WHEN: September 24, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3

WHAT: Twitter party – Fall Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: RSVP below with your Twitter handle to be entered to win a nifty prize!

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easyβ€”and freeβ€”to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on Sept. 24.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

What’s your favorite fall family activity? Join the #TMOM Twitter party 9pm EDT 9/24 for ideas. RSVP: http://bit.ly/OaAo0M

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here