family-dinner1Eating out day after day while you’re on vacation can lose its luster after a while – and be a challenge when you’re trying to eat healthy. Why not whip up a few easy-to-prepare recipes in your hotel room or rental house kitchen?

Award winning chef and mom of three Debra Ponzek has been there. As the owner of five cafes and the mother of kids whose ages range from 13-17 – and one being a very picky eater – she says her businesses keep her busy so it’s not unusual for her to have to whip up something quick for her own family. Debra has written several cookbooks, the last two inspired by motherhood: The Family Kitchen and her newest one, The Dinnertime Survival Cookbook.

If you have a kitchen during your vacay, these recipes are fun to try and easy to make – and, most of all, are delicious. Join the TMOM Twitter party at 9 PM EDT on September 2 to learn more – and for a chance to win one of Debra’s cookbooks.

WHEN: September 2, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Debra Ponzek Twitter Party Dinnertime Survival

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3  @mommytravels @travelermom @alittlebiteof @thienkim @debponzek @JusticeFergie @EatPicks @SaraBear73 @SLDMorgan @aMusingFoodie @TheStephGlover @AfropolitanMom

WHAT: Twitter party – Dinnertime Survival

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM and #Ponzek

dinnertime survival cookbook twitter party september 2PRIZES: Join the party on September 2 to be entered to win one of five signed cookbooks from Debra Ponzek, or the grand prize of an Aux Delices Dinnertime Survival basket (including cookbook).

To be eligible, you must:
1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how)

2. Sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter (or let us know if you are already a current subscriber) in the Rafflecopter widget.

3. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on September 2.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here