college studentsYou were there for the application process and college visits. Now it’s Parents’ Day – one of the many rites of passage for parents of college students. Gear up to visit your undergrad with the September 17 Twitter party, where we’re talking all things Parents’ Day.

Our panelists include Z. Kelly Queijo, founder of Smart College Visit and Nancy W. Berk. who will be giving away copies of her book, College Bound and Gagged, the parent survival guide for the college-bound journey!

WHEN: September 17, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @collegevisit @NancyBerk

WHAT: Twitter party – Parents’ Day at College

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: We’ll be giving away copies of College Bound and Gagged, the parent survival guide for the college-bound journey.

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on Sept. 17.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

We’re talking Parents’ Day at college on the #TMOM Twitter party 9pm EDT 9/17. RSVP for prizes: http://bit.ly/UJPQjz

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here