cellphoneAre you a Facebook fanatic when you travel, constantly updating your status and posting photos and videos? Or do you wish you knew more about using Facebook for travel? Tune in to this week’s Twitter party and get your questions answered – our guest panelist is Melanie Nelson, author of Facebook All-In-One for Dummies.The party will take place in tandem with Spreecast so you can tweet or watch Melanie on a live videocast during the party! Spreecast allows up to four people at a time can interact face-to-face on screen, while many others can watch, chat, and participate by submitting comments and questions. Please be aware that Spreecast works best in either Firefox or Safari browsers, running the latest update of Flash.

WHEN: September 10, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms@KimOrlando @DebMomOf3@chilihead

WHAT: Twitter party – Using Facebook for Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: We’ll be giving away five copies of Melanie’s book during the party.

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle and a question for Melanie in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on September 10.

For extra entries:
1. Help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Learn about #travel and Facebook from expert author Melanie Nelson on #TMOM Twitter party 9pm EDT 9/10. RSVP: http://bit.ly/Oe20BT

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.)

2. Post your questions on the TravelingMom Facebook page, then leave a link in the comments section.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here