ground_zeroThe 10th anniversary of the 9/11 terrorist attacks on America is coming and the somber remembrances of that horrible day are likely to raise anew a raft of travel fears. We’ll be talking about how 9/11 affects you and your kids and how you cope with travel fears on a special Labor Day edition of #TMOM Monday.

Because we believe that talking is the best way to cope with our great national pain and our personal fears, we invite you to join us at 9 pm ET when we share our travel fears on Twitter and help one another cope with the trauma of 9/11. 

Rather than giving away a prize on this party, we’re giving a donation to the Twin Towers Orphan Fund, which provides long-term higher education assistance and helps meet mental and physical health care needs for children who lost a parent in the World Trade Center, at the Pentagon, or onboard the four downed airliners.

For every 10 comments we get on this story, we’ll donate $1 to the fund, up to $100.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN:  Sept. 5, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @KimOrlando  @CindyRichards 

WHAT: Twitter party – Travel Fears

HOW to JOIN:  Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES

For every 10 RSVPs we get on this party, TravelingMom.com will make a donation to the Twin Towers Orphan Fund. Please leave a comment below telling us how 9/11 affected you and your family.

And please help us spread the word about this good cause by tweeting:

Does the 10th anniversary of 9/11 make u nervous? Share w/ us on #TMOM 9/5, 9pmET. RSVP http://bit.ly/qTeCW2 to help raise $$ for victims.

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply right click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.