loading the carGet tips for traveling with toddlers and enter to win a Britax car seat during our Sept. 26 TMOM Monday Twitter party.

Toddlers are a tough crowd. They know what they want, but can’t always communicate it. They can be picky eaters, throw tantrums in public and be so cute you can’t resist them.

Traveling with toddlers poses its own special challenges, whether it’s finding a way to keep them busy on long car rides, finding an appropriate potty stop, feeding them healthy snacks, or making sure they’re as safe as they can be.

On Sept. 26 at 9pm ET, we’ll be sharing our funniest stories and best tips for traveling with toddlers and we’ll give away two Britax car seats, worth approximately $300 each. As always, there are several ways to enter to win, all listed below.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN:  Sept. 26, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @KimOrlando  @CindyRichards @twokidsandamap @mommytravels @ramblingstump

WHAT: Twitter party – Traveling with Toddlers

HOW to JOIN:  Follow the hashtag #TMOM

britaxcarseats
PRIZES

During the party, we’ll give away two car seats from Britax, each with a value of approximately $300. As always, there are several ways to enter and win one of the two Britax car seats we will give away during the party:

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter handle, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

2. If you are on Twitter and would like an additional entry, help us spread the word about TravelingMom Monday by tweeting:

Have fun and share tips for #traveling with #toddlers on #TMOM 9/26, 9pmET. RSVP to win a Britax car seat: http://bit.ly/nyxFFY

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply right click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

3. Like TMOM on FaceBook and leave a note here telling us you did that http://on.fb.me/q7h3RX

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.