baby in strollerWe’re giving a Chicco infant car seat on our Sept. 19 #TMOM Twitter party! Comment here to be entered, then join us from 9-10 pm ET on Twitter to laugh about your baby travel foibles, share your best tips and tell us what city name should NEVER be a baby name.


In those halcyon BC (before children) days, it was no big deal to toss a change of clothes in the backpack, grab a passport and head off on another travel adventure. Once Junior arrives, those carefree days are gone, replaced with baby bags, bottles and other baby paraphernalia.

Join us for our Sept. 19 #TMOM Monday Twitter party when BabyNameWizard sponsors our conversation about the joys and challenges of traveling with babies and we celebrate Baby Safety Month, and National Child Passenger Safety Week.  Leave a comment in the comment section below and you’ll be entered to win a $180 KeyFit 30 infant car seat from Chicco, the No. 1 rated car seat.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN:  Sept. 19, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @KimOrlando  @CindyRichards @StressFreeBaby @LuxuryTravelMom @conniefoggles @Birdbanter @JennieBaird @teresashaw

WHAT: Twitter party – Traveling with Babies

HOW to JOIN:  Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES

As always, there are several ways to enter and win the $180 Chicco car seat:

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter handle, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

chicco car seat2. If you are on Twitter and would like an additional entry, help us spread the word about TravelingMom Monday by tweeting:

Get tips for #traveling with #babies on #TMOM 9/19, 9pmET. RSVP to win a $180 Chicco car seat: http://bit.ly/qbYENR

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply right click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

3. Like TMOM on FaceBook and leave a note here telling us you did that http://on.fb.me/q7h3RX

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply to grand prize. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.