After all the Halloween candy collecting is over, we have one more treat for you. On Monday, October 31, we’re going to help you with your holiday gift list, because our next #TMOM Twitter Party is all about Travel Gifts. Because gift giving season will be here before you know it!

Join us at our next #TMOM Twitter Party all about travel gifts!

You won’t need to give your list to the Big Man. Just come to the #TMOM Twitter party to hear about the best gifts for travelers! Photo by Mary Lebeau, EastCoast TMOM

October 31  #TMOM Twitter Party –  Travel Gifts

This time of year, there are two things I find scarier than clowns and vampires that come with Halloween.

The first is knowing that, after the trick or treaters are done with their neighborhood candy collections, I’ll still have more than a week of politicians knocking on the door.

And the second is this – I have less than two months to choose, purchase, wrap and deliver all my holiday gifts.

I admit it – I’m a procrastinator. Every year I vow I’ll do better – that I’ll start picking up gifts for my family and friends in August, so I can be done with shopping before the dreaded Black Friday.

And each year, guess who still needs to run to the mall on Christmas Eve?

But this year – promise! – will be different. Because as soon as I distribute the very last package of Sour Patch Kids to the little princesses and pirates pounding on my door, I will be checking out the Halloween edition #TMOM Twitter party – all about holiday travel gifts.

After all, who doesn’t like travel? And travel gifts come in all sizes, shapes and price ranges. Whether it’s the perfect travel accessory, a state of the art gadget,  a new piece of luggage, a great camera or even the gift of travel itself, there’s something for everyone on your list. So join us as we get started on your holiday shopping – TravelingMom style! (Or just start shopping now in the TravelingMom store!)

The Details

WHAT: #TMOM Twitter Party – Holiday Travel Gifts!

Cross the travel items off your holiday gift list at the next #TMOM Twitter party

Have wagon, will travel. This turned out to be more a gift to me than it was to my baby! Photo by Mary Lebeau, East Coast Traveling Mom

WHEN: October 31, 9-10 p.m. ET (8-9 p.m. CT; 7-8 p.m. MT; 6-7 p.m. PT)

WHO: WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @KimOrlando @CindyTravelsOn  

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM hashtag

SPREAD THE WORD:   TWEET –  How many shopping days left? Learn about travel gifts at the next  #TMOM Twitter Party 10/31 9 pm ET. Tis the Season!

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Never joined a #TMOM Twitter Party? Read all about the fun here! What the heck is a TMOM Twitter Party?