halloweenBoo! Halloween is almost here, what better time to talk spooky travel? From scary experiences in Chicago to haunted & historical Shirley Plantation, VA, to decidedly more family-friendly activities at Disneyland Resort, we have tips and ideas to make your Halloween one to remember!

Ready to talk spooky travel? Join the October 29 TravelingMom Twitter party to share your stories of haunted hotels and where you like to travel in the fall.

WHEN: October 29, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards

WHAT: Twitter party – Halloween and Haunted Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: We’ll be giving away a nifty prize.

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on October 29.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Share spooky stories and Halloween hints at the #TMOM Twitter party 9pm EDT 10/29. RSVP: http://bit.ly/spookytravel

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here