Breast-Cancer-Ribbon500For a traveling mom, living life to its fullest includes travel, even when it’s challenging. And traveling with cancer is one of those challenges. Even if we haven’t battled cancer most of us know someone who has.  We run races around the world, wear pink, cook meals and shave our heads to show our support for their battle against this disease.

At TMOM, we know that travel can be healing and inspirational. We will celebrate that when we talk about the challenges of Traveling with Cancer and making better-for-you choices, even on the road, during our Twitter party on Monday night, October 21st.

SunChips is sponsoring the Twitter Party as part of their partnership with Susan G. Komen in the fight against breast Cancer.

Join us to chat with people who have been there and get tips and ideas to help you travel better.

WHEN: October 21, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @kimorlando @cindyrichards @debmomof3 @SunChips @barblikos @desireemiller @AskWifey @andianswers @ljcooney3 @TibsTravel @birdbanter

WHAT: Traveling with Cancer Twitter party

SunChips2HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM and #SunChipsFIGHT

PRIZES: Join the party on October 21 to be entered to win one of 4 prize packs from SunChips! Prize Packs will include:

  • SunChips tote bag and tumbler
  • Three bags of SunChips, including our newest flavor Sweet & Spicy BBQ
  • Wooden Chip Bowl
  • Susan G. Komen Rally Towel
  • Four Delicious Recipes

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how)

2. Sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter (or let us know if you are already a current subscriber) in the Rafflecopter widget.

3. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on October 21.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To make all family travel easier, download our FREE 101 Family Travel Tips and sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Please don’t miss these inspiring posts from our panelists:

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery. US entries only.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here