When it comes to road trip planning, some of us are stalled, looking for an entrance ramp. But we at TravelingMom.com want to be your GPS! Join us at the next #TMOM Twitter party, October 17 at 9 p.m. EST, when we’ll be fueling the fun and chatting all about Road Trip Tips. Come let us help you plan your course – and get on board with us as we share travel tips.

Road Trip from Jersey to Florida

Sparkle enjoys the ride in the Baltimore Tunnel during our road trip. Photo by Mary Lebeau, EastCoast Traveling Mom

October 17  #TMOM Twitter Party –  Road Trip Tips

From one side of the country to the other and up and down the coast, one thing is for certain – TravelingMoms sure do like their road trips. On any given day, one or more of us can be found loading up the SUV, buckling kids into place and hitting the open highway. It’s almost like second nature – if we find some free time, we start thinking about where to go next….and often that means road trip!

Of course, since this is our thing, we have learned to do it very very well….and we have tips to share with you. In fact, we are dedicating our next #TMOM Twitter party on October 17 to Road Trip Tips….everything you need to know to hit the road with confidence.

What do we have to share with you? Well, if you check our site, you’ll find out everything you need to know about road tripping. We know what travel accessories will make the trip easier and what toys will keep your kids entertained through the miles. We’ll navigate your way through a totally unplugged trip (think of the challenge!) and we’ll map the course to a perfect pit stop. We’ll even direct your detour when the unexpected happens – after all, we’ve been there, and we want you to get there too!

So join us at the next #TMOM Twitter party, when we’ll cruise through the fast lane with lessons we’ve learned and tips we’ll share. We’ll be accelerating the fun and laughter at the next #TMOM Twitter party, so make plans to merge into the conversation!

Pit stop! Be sure to plan plenty of breaks to stretch the legs. Photo by Mary Lebeau, EastCoast TravelingMom

Pit stop! Be sure to plan plenty of breaks to stretch the legs. Photo by Mary Lebeau, EastCoast TravelingMom

THE DETAILS

WHAT: #TMOM Twitter Party – Road Trip Tips!

WHEN: October 17, 9-10 p.m. ET (8-9 p.m. CT; 7-8 p.m. MT; 6-7 p.m. PT)

WHO: WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @KimOrlando @CindyTravelsOn  

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM hashtag

SPREAD THE WORD:   TWEET –  Hit the road – and be in the know. Get the inside tips for successful road trips. Join us at #TMOM 10/17 9 pm ET #TMOM Twitter Party.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Never joined a #TMOM Twitter Party? Read all about the fun here! What the heck is a TMOM Twitter Party?