fall colorsThe days are growing shorter, the leaves are changing and the apples are in season–all signs that fall has arrived. We’ll be celebrating the arrival of autumn and sharing the best places to see fall color on our Oct. 3 TMOM Monday Twitter party.Wonderingwhat the heck is a Twitter party? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN:  Oct. 3, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @KimOrlando @CindyRichards @mommytravels @TeresaShaw @mimitravelz

WHAT: Twitter party – Fall Traveling

HOW to JOIN:  Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES

RSVP for the party below to be entered to win a $25 iTunes gift card or a TravelingMom backpack.

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter handle, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

2. If you are on Twitter and would like an additional entry, help us spread the word about TravelingMom Monday by tweeting:

Where’s your favorite fall getaway? Share on #TMOM 10/3 at 9pm ET. http://bit.ly/pEVX9l

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply right click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

3. Like TMOM on FaceBook and leave a note here telling us you did thathttp://on.fb.me/q7h3RX

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.