Photo from Wiki Commons, Nightmare on Q Street.

Photo from Wiki Commons, Nightmare on Q Street.

Not everyone likes things that go bump in the night. But some people love it so much they pay to stay in haunted hotels or plan vacations to ghost-infested cities like Savannah, Georgia, or Salem, Massachusetts or day-long frights at amusement parks like Cedar Point where the roller coasts aren’t the only thing that terrifies visitors.

Whether you love or loathe the idea of chasing ghosts or looking for witches, join us on Oct. 27 for a pre-Halloween Twitter chat about haunted travels. Grab a glass of grog and share your favorite spots for finding (or hiding from) ghosts and goblins, get some ideas for where to spend a scary (or safe) Halloween and have fun talking with fellow travel lovers.

When: Oct. 27, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Who: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando  @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards @kidsunplugged

halloween_babyWhat: Twitter Party — Haunted Travels

How: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

Prize: We are giving away a $25 gift card to help stock up on Halloween goodies.

To be eligible to win, you must:

  1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how – or just leave your name in the widget instead)
  2. Have at least three unique Tweets (other than a RT) on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on October 27, 2014.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.

Need to know more about a Twitter party? Get the low-down here: What the heck is a Twitter party?