mother and daughterEvery October, we hear heroic stories of women battling breast cancer. Our favorites always are about women who use travel to fight the good fight–to keep themselves sane, to get better treatment or to celebrate their victories.

Join us on Twitter at 9pm ET Oct. 10 to honor the women you know who have fought breast cancer and to share your stories of traveling to heal.https://www.travelingmom.com/administrator/index.php?option=com_content&sectionid=5&task=edit&cid[]=3870

Leave a comment below to win a copy of Press Pause Moments: Essays about Life Transitions by Women Writers, a collection of beautifully crafted tales about life transitions written by 36 women writers. The book, edited by Sanity TravelingMom blogger Anne Witkavitch, received the 2011 Clarion award from the Association of Women in Communications. These women writers look at their life transitions and reflect upon those moments when they fully realized the need to make change happen in their lives. The essays represent a wide range of life transitions, but several are about breast cancer: “Sisterhood of Breast Cancer Survivors” by Sandra Aylward; “Girls of Summer” by Irene Sherlock; “A New Woman: Life after Breast Cancer” by Diana Raab; and “Thinking Outside the Bra” by Mary Myers.

We will give away two signed copies of the book during the party. In addition, we’re giving a donation to the Susan G. Komen for the Cure fund to fight breast cancer. For every 10 comments we get on this story, we’ll donate $1 to the fund, up to $100.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN:  Oct. 10, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @KimOrlando  @CindyRichards @anneatcsuite

WHAT: Twitter party – Traveling to Heal

HOW to JOIN:  Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES

For every 10 comments we get on this story, TravelingMom.com will make a donation to the Susan G. Komen for the Cure fund. Please leave a comment below honoring someone who has battled cancer.

And please help us spread the word about this good cause by tweeting:

Help raise $$ to fight breast cancer. Leave a comment: http://bit.ly/pB3432, & share stories of traveling to heal. #TMOM 10/10, 9pmET.

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply right click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

During the party, we’ll choose two winners of Press Pause Moments: Essays about Life Transitions by Women Writers.