Winter travel can be especially wonderful – if it’s well planned. So much is going on, it may be hard to pin down exactly what to do. But here’s your first step – join in on the fun at the next #TMOM Twitter party on Monday, November 7, at 9 p.m. EST, when we will be talking all about winter travel planning. Come join the fun, before your chance for some winter wonderland travel melts away.

Join in on the fun at the next #TMOM Twitter Party, all about winter travel magic.

Norway in winter? Globetrotting Traveling Grandmom @trippingwterri says absolutely! When else can you drive a reindeer sled?@visitnorway Photo courtesy of Terri Marshall-Holder, Globetrotting Travel Grandmom

November 7  #TMOM Twitter Party – Winter Travel Planning

Winter travel can be as magical as the season itself. Everywhere you look, the world seems to be decorated for the holidays. There are festivals and winter markets, bedazzled pine branches and snow (real or otherwise) making everything sparkle. It must be time to take your one horse open sleigh…or, more realistically, your SUV…and check out all the places and things that make this time of year such a special one.

There are special events and attractions all over the country – and the world – this year, so you may need a little help in planning your winter getaway. That’s where the TravelingMoms step in. We’ve spent winter holidays all over – from the biggest tourist spots to beloved smaller attractions.  We’ll be discussing our favorites – from light displays to Polar Express rides, from ski slopes to shopping markets – and helping you plan a winter excursion that will warm your heart through the cold to come.

So join us at 9 p.m. on Monday, November 7, when the #TMOM Twitter Party is all about the things that make travel special this time of year. Let’s celebrate the coming winter by planning a holiday trip – one that focuses on the cornucopia of events that make winter a wonderland.

The magic of the holidays can inspire travel dreams! Photo by Mary Lebeau, East Coast TravelingMom

The magic of the holidays can inspire travel dreams! Photo by Mary Lebeau, East Coast TravelingMom

The Details

WHAT: #TMOM Twitter Party – Winter Travel Planning

WHEN:  November 7, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @KimOrlando @CindyTravelsOn

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM hashtag

SPREAD THE WORD:   TWEET –      Find your winter wonderland and celebrate the season. Join #TMOM Monday 11/7  9pm ET to plan some special winter travel.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Never joined a TMOM Twitter Party? Read all about the fun here! What the heck is a TMOM Twitter Party?