Photo credit: Marina K. Villatoro /Gringa TravelingMom

Photo credit: Marina K. Villatoro /Gringa TravelingMom

Holidays are fast approaching. Plane tickets are being bought, rental cars are being reserved and the big question looms. Should we stay with our family or book a hotel? What is the best hostess gift to bring? How do expats celebrate the holidays?

Whether it’s sleeping on a pullout sofa in your old room or putting visiting relatives in your guest room, we’ve been there. What are your best holiday travel tips? Join us as we discuss tip and tricks to being the perfect guest or hostess. Prepare for the party with our free travel tip ebook. 

What: Twitter Party — Visiting Family for Holidays

How: Follow the hashtag: #TMOM

When: Nov. 17, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Who: Panelists @TravelingMoms @kimorlando @CindyRichards @DebMomof3 

Know someone who could some tips for visiting relatives over the holidays? Help spread the word about this very important #TMOM topic by tweeting:

Get some #traveltips if u r headed to the in-laws for #Thanksgiving on #TMOM 11/17. Always fun. Always helpful. http://wp.me/p4osfw-9Dw

Need to know more about Twitter parties and how they work? Get the low-down here: What the heck is a Twitter party?

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.

Need to know more about a Twitter party? Get the low-down here: What the heck is a Twitter party?