family_adventureMultigenerational travel–heading off on a family vacation with Grandma, Grandpa, brothers, sisters, aunts, uncles and kids in any combination–is one of the hottest trends in travel. But it isn’t as easy as packing the car and driving away for the weekend.

During our May 9 #TMOM Monday Twitter party, we’ll share tips, stories and advice about traveling with extended families on multigenerational trips. Please join us from 9-10 pm ET to learn, ask questions and share your stories.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN: May 9, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: @kimorlando @CindyRichards  @travelingmoms @DianaRowe

WHAT: Twitter party – Mutligenerational Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

Prizes

RSVP below to be eligible to win Grandparent Talk, a family conversation starter game from Around the Table Games.

As always, there is more than one way to enter:

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

2. Help us spread the word about TMOM Monday by tweeting the following BEFORE 9 pm ET on May 9:

#TMOM Twitter Party 9pET 5/9. Join us to share tips for travelign with grands and kids. RSVP here: http://bit.ly/mlsgKX

We’ll choose winners from the RSVP list during the party. Prizes and details subject to change. All winners will be chosen using random.org. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.