sxc woman on beach photo from mushanga 970669 86544923Whether you travel for business or for family vacations (or both!), it can be tough to find balance on the road. How do you find balance among your budget, travel and time? Do you look for a hotel that provides plenty of room to work – and relax? How do you keep up healthy eating habits while on the road?

Join the #TMOM Twitter party from 9-10 pm ET on May 6 to chat about finding balance both at home and on the road, sponsored by Residence Inn by Marriott, a brand that celebrates moms. The brand’s new Family Travel Talk forum on Facebook will be a great resource to visit throughout the year to learn helpful tips and share your own experiences.

WHEN: May 6, 9-10 pm EST (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @kimorlando @cindyrichards @ramblingstump @barblikos @complicatedmama @MaryHeston @therebelchick @YoungMommy

WHAT: Twitter party – Finding Balance on the Road

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM #RIMoms

PRIZES: Residence Inn is giving away two $200 gift cards for stays at Residence Inn, and a one Cat Cora by Starfrit 12-Piece Stackable Stainless Steel Cookware Set. The grand prize is a $400 gift card for stay at Residence Inn.

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm ET on May 6.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting: 
Chat about finding balance at home and traveling on the #TMOM & #RIMoms Twitter party 9-pm ET 5/6. RSVP bit.ly/Ym7Vda #ad

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here