A great camera like the Panasonic Lumix ZS40 has features that make it easy to take dramatic photos like this one of the It’s a Small World ride at Disney World. Photo credit: Cindy Richards/TravelingMom with Teens

A great camera like the Panasonic Lumix ZS40 has features that make it easy to take dramatic photos like this one of the It’s a Small World ride at Disney World. Photo credit: Cindy Richards/TravelingMom with Teens

What are your Disney vacation essentials? A great camera to capture the family memories? Check. A great set of ear buds that work even in Florida humidity? Check. A power strip to keep all of those electronics charged up? Check. And a coffee mug to keep filled so you can stay awake on the trip to Orlando? Check.

We’ll celebrate the wonder of the Panasonic Lumix ZS40 camera, Philips Sounds ear buds and Philips Ultra Slim power strip; and Britax, the car seat company; all Disney essentials TravelingMom writers used during our annual retreat at Walt Disney World.

Join us for our May 5 #TMOM Twitter party when we talk about Disney vacation essentials.

WHEN: May 5, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms

@KimOrlando @DebMomOf3@CindyRichards @Teronya @lovethatmouse
@DesireeMiller @MeaganShamy

TravelingMom Founder Kim Orlando uses her Panasonic Lumix ZS40. Photo credit: Cindy Richards/TravelingMom with Teens

TravelingMom Founder Kim Orlando uses her Panasonic Lumix ZS40. Photo credit: Cindy Richards/TravelingMom with Teens

WHAT: Twitter party – Disney Vacation Essentials

HOW: Follow the hashtag #TMOMDisney

PRIZES: Enter to win a pair of ActionFit earbuds from Philips Sound or a Philips Bluetooth portable wireless speaker.

HOW TO JOIN: RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.) Then follow the hashtag #TMOMDisney from 9-10 pm ET on April 28. Need to know more about Twitter parties? Read What the heck is a Twitter party?

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM by tweeting:

What are your #Disney #vacation essentials? Join us to share on #TMOMDisney 9 pm ET 5/5. #LumixLounge #TMOM RSVP: http://bit.ly/1kPA6ZO

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.