Traveling with mom for Mother's Day

Unplugged TravelingMom Gina Vercesi (right) with her mom and kids.

A mom’s job is to teach.  From tying our shoes, to getting over a broken heart, to learning how to pack a suitcase, most of us have reaped plenty of life lessons from our mothers.

mothers-day-moment

Photo TravelingMom Kymri Wilt with her daughter.

At Traveling Mom, we love to share the wisdom we’ve gained through our own travel experiences, and as travelers, we get advice from a plethora of sources–the internet, television, and friends to name just a few. Still, there’s a lot to be said for the travel insights that can be learned from mothers.

In honor of Mother’s Day, we’re chatting all about moms and travel.  What is the best travel advice you’ve gotten from your mom? When was the last time you and your mom had a getaway together? Where are the best destinations for a multi-generational trip with mom? What are some of your favorite things about traveling with your own kids?

Join us on May 4th for our Traveling with Mom Twitter Party.  We’d love to hear what you’ve learned about travel from your moms!

And what’s more, we’re giving away four fabulous, TravelingMom approved Ricardo Roxbury 2.0 light-weight carry-on suitcases during the party! To enter, just add your Twitter handle to the Rafflecopter widget below.Ricardo ad

But don’t fret if you don’t win.  You can still own one of these gorgeous, lightweight Ricardo suitcases at a great price. We’ve partnered with Ricardo to give you a TravelingMom exclusive deal: 65-percent off the retail price of any Ricardo suitcase.

WHEN: May 4,  9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @CindyTravelsOn @shannonentin @KidsUnplugged @RWeThereYetMom @nicolewakelin @teresashaw @mimitravelz @momconfessional @AndreaGuthmann 

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM hashtag

PRIZES: We will be giving away four Ricardo Roxbury 2.0 rolling suitcases

Traveling with kids on Mother's Day

Budget TravelingMom Becky Davenport with her kids.

HOW TO ENTER: To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how – or just leave your name in the widget)

2. Have at least three unique Tweets (other than a RT) on the party from 9-10 pm ET on May 4.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.