picnic2School’s out for summer … what big (or small) travel plans do you and your family have for summer vacation? Have you even started planning yet, or do you wait for last-minute deals?
To get you started, check out these tips on deciding on a family vacation location and 51 great family summer vacation ideas.

Then join us at 9 pm EDT on May 28 to talk about summer traveling!

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

WHEN:
May 28, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

KidsGuideToNYCWHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @TibsTravel

WHAT:
Twitter party – Summer Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES:
RSVP below and join the party on May 28 to be entered to win a great prize! We’re giving away two copies of the book The Kid’s Guide To New York City by Eileen Ogintz as well as twMushABellies toys that come with a free app (fun for keeping kids amused while traveling!).

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on May 21.

MushABelliesBackPackingPlease help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Let the summer travel season begin! Join the
#TMOM Twitter party 9pm EDT 5/28 for tips and ideas. RSVP: http://bit.ly/K9wPln

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

MushABelliesRacketArchPrizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here

http://bit.ly/K9wPln