DSC_0247Summer is the busiest travel season of the year and happily, it’s just on the horizon for many of us.  Whether your family’s warm-weather getaways mean camping trips, beach house rentals, trans-atlantic voyages, or simply a few long weekend escapes, those bags need packing.

We’ve all got our unique styles when it comes to packing for travel.  Some people are planners, making their packing lists well in advance and ticking off the items as they land in the suitcases. Others have a laid-back approach, opting to assemble everything they’ll need the night before the trip.

What kind of packer are you? IMG_9555 Do you fit your luggage and your beach gear in the car for a family trip to the shore? Have you ever forgotten to pack something when heading out on a cruise? What can you not live without on a road trip? What do you pack to keep the kids busy on a long flight.

Need tips to hone your packing skills? Have some fabulous strategies of your own to share with the world? Join #TMOM on Monday, May 25th to talk packing–you could win a shiny new Ricardo Roxbury 2.0 rolling suitcase!

If you’d like one for yourself, enter to win in the Rafflecopter below. And then join us on Twitter to talk adventure travel. (Don’t despair if you don’t win. You can still get one of our favorite Ricardo Beverly Hills suitcases at a great price. Pick your bag, then use the exclusive TMOM65Off code to get 65 percent off of the retail price.)

WHEN: May 25,  9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @KimOrlando @CindyTravelsOn @ramblingstump @pauleisenberg @kidsareatrip @SherryWernicke and @CarissaRogers

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM hashtag

PRIZES: We will be giving away one Ricardo Roxbury 2.0 rolling bag

HOW TO ENTER: To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how – or just leave your name in the widget)

2. Have at least three unique Tweets (other than a RT) on the party from 9-10 pm ET on May 25.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.