playgroundIt’s almost Memorial Day weekend – how will you celebrate the holiday (and resulting three-day weekend)? Whether you’re planning a quick weekend getaway, a longer trip or a staycation, TravelingMom has tips and ideas to make the most of your time!


Join us at 9 pm EDT on May 21 to talk about Memorial Day and three-day weekends!

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.


WHEN: May 21, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @dipaolamomma @CindyRichards @ramblingstump

WHAT: Twitter party – Memorial Day/3-Day Weekends

HOW TO JOIN:
Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: RSVP below and join the party on May 21 to be entered to win a Jiffy Lube gift card to get your vehicle all set for that 3-day weekend trip!

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on May 21.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

How will you celebrate Memorial Day and the 3-day weekend? Join the #TMOM Twitter party 9pm EDT 5/21. RSVP: http://bit.ly/K1Zfgl

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here