Photo credit: Deb S. / Technology TravelingMom

Photo credit: Deb S. / Technology TravelingMom

Who is ready for a summer road trip?

Uh, me!

But are you prepared for a summer road trip? Planning is important. With more highways under construction, the roadways more crowded and more roadside options than ever, even the best planned trips are enhanced by in-car connectivity, passenger comfort and pre-trip planning.

By making sure your technology is up to date, your in-car entertainment strategy is set, and you’re set to battle the back seat blahs, you improve your chances of getting your gang there happy and on time.

Join us Monday, May 19, 2014, as our road warriors share tips, tomes and strategies for road travel this summer, and qualify to win some sweet prizes courtesy of Chevrolet and OnStar.

WHEN: May 19, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @SheBuysCars @TravelingDads @ScottyReiss @KimOrlando @DebMomof3 @Judy511 @TravelerMom @SueRodman @RWeThereYetMom @AskWifey @MeaganShamy @Teronya @DesireeMiller

WHAT: Twitter Party — Summer Road Trip Travel

HOW: Follow the hashtags: #TMOM #TMOMChevy #TMOMOnStar

PRIZES4 OnStar emergency kits with $25 AmEx gift cards

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how)

2. Sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter (or let us know if you are already a current subscriber) in the Rafflecopter widget.

3. Have at least one Tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on May 19, 2014.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery. US entries only, please.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here