bikingMemorial Day kicks off summer, and that great American tradition of the three-day weekend. Join us on Twitter at 9 pm ET May 16 for #TMOM Monday to share your tips for getting the most out of a three-day weekend.

For some families, a 3-day weekend is all the vacation they will get. Whether it’s a road trip or another quick family vacation getaway, we want to make the most of the time we have. We’ll offer our tips and learn from you at this family travel themed Twitter chat.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN: May 16, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: @kimorlando @CindyRichards  @travelingmoms  

WHAT: Twitter party – 3-day weekends

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

Prizes

RSVP below to be eligible to win an Around the Table Game.

As always, there is more than one way to enter:

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

2. Help us spread the word about TMOM Monday by tweeting the following BEFORE 9 pm ET on May 16:

#TMOM Twitter Party 9pET 5/16. Join us to share tips for 3-day weekend trips. RSVP here: http://bit.ly/mqHLNS

We’ll choose winners from the RSVP list during the party. Prizes and details subject to change. All winners will be chosen using random.org. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.