Chicago_greenWhat does the word “green”make you think of? The lush green lawn of a luxurious golf resort, or perhaps eco-tourism and your carbon footprint? Or maybe it just makes you think of the amount of “green” you had to shell out on your last family vacation. (It happens to the best of us.)

On St. Patrick’s Day, the TravelingMom Twitter party will be about all things green – the greenest places you’ve been (Emerald Isle, anyone?) celebrating St. Patrick’s Day, saving the planet, and even ways to save a little green on your next trip. Be sure to RSVP in the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win a little green, too!

WHEN: March 17, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards @kidsunplugged @TibsTravel @GreenLoonsEco

WHAT: Twitter party – Green Travels

PRIZES: Join the party on March 17 to be entered to win one of two $25 Amazon gift cards.

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the Rafflecopter widget below – NOT in the comments. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how)

2. Sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter (or let us know if you are already a current subscriber) in the Rafflecopter widget.

3. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on March 17.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery. US entries only, please.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here  

   @KidsUnplugged