Chicago River dyed green on St. Patrick's DayIn Chicago, the river (along with the beer in almost every bar) gets dyed green in celebration of St. Patrick’s Day, but Chicago is just one city that goes all out to celebrate this traditional Irish holiday.

Join us at 9 pm ET March 14 when we celebrate St. Patrick’s Day during our weekly #TMOM Monday Twitter Party.

How do you celebrate this traditional holiday? What do you do with the kids once the green beer starts to flow? (Ironically, St. Patrick’s Day has traditionally been a religious holiday in Ireland and up until the 1970s, Irish laws mandated that pubs be closed on March 17, according to History.com. Today, Ireland uses St. Patrick’s Day to promote tourism and the bars are open.)

Pour yourself a pint and join us on Twitter on March 14 to share your St. Patrick’s Day stories.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN:  March 14, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: @kimorlando @CindyRichards @travelingmoms

WHAT: Twitter party – St. Patrick’s Day

HOW TO JOIN:  Follow the hashtag #TMOM

Prizes

RSVP below to be eligible to win a SpongeBob backpack full of fun, includes an Around the Table Game, to entertain your kids during family travel. As always, there is more than one way to enter:

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

2. Help us spread the word about TMOM Monday by tweeting the following BEFORE 9 pm ET on March 14:

#TMOM Twitter Party 9pET 3/14. Join us to talk St. Patrick’s Day. RSVP here: http://bit.ly/hHTpDN

We’ll choose winners from the RSVP list during the party. Prizes and details subject to change. All winners will be chosen using random.org. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @DebMomof3 and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.