Disney-Dream-cruise-shipReady to sail the open seas? The March 12 Monday night Twitter party will be about cruising – why it’s a good choice for family travel, how to prepare for a cruise vacation, safety and cruising, and even the downside to cruising. And don’t forget about the food!


Have you taken a cruise before? Join us and share your experiences and tips on choosing a cruise vacation for the family or how to plan your days at sea. If not, come and learn more about this fun way to travel.

Join us on March 12 for the #TMOMDisney Monday Twitter party to talk about cruise travel.

WHEN: March 12, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @AndiAnswers @AskWifey @chaotic_barb

WHAT: Twitter party – Cruise Vacations

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOMDisney

PRIZES: We’re giving away two surprise bags from Disney Cruise Lines, each including a Disney Cruise Lines canvas tote bag, Mickey and Goofy pirate hats, a Disney Dream blanket, character beach towel, and more!

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on March 12.

If you are on Twitter and would like an additional entry, help us spread the word about TravelingMom Monday by tweeting:

Come talk about cruising on the #TMOMDisney Twitter party 9pm EDT 3/12. RSVP for prizes: http://bit.ly/wFqH96

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here