disabled-kidsIf you or a loved one is traveling with special needs, you know some of the issues that might arise. Our network of bloggers has tips and ideas for how to make the trip as hassle free as possible. From ensuring that your hotel room is accessible to flying with a special needs kid, our Traveling Moms have been there – they even know where to find special needs adaptive skiing and accessible hiking.

Join our panel of experts at 9 pm ET on March 11 to chat and get answers about all things special needs travel.

WHEN: March 11, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @ConnieFoggles @Chaotic_Barb @ionMyAdventures @autiglobetrot

WHAT: Twitter party – Special Needs Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM and #specialneeds

PRIZES: We’ll be giving away a nifty prize.

To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm ET on March 11.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Chat about #specialneeds travel on the #TMOM Twitter party 9pm ET 3/11. RSVP: http://bit.ly/W5tKKU

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here