Photo credit: Anuja De Silva/ Cosmopolitan Traveling Mom

Photo credit: Anuja De Silva/ Cosmopolitan Traveling Mom

Polar vortex, blizzard, winter storm, arctic blast … no matter what it was called, the winter of 2013-14 has been one to remember – and not always in a good way. How did the wicked winter weather affect your family’s travel plans? Did you get snowed in, have your flight canceled, or have to change travel plans due to weather? What will you do differently next winter (perhaps pack a winter emergency kit)? Or did you make the most of the snow and take a family ski vacation?

Join the March 10 TravelingMom Twitter party to talk about weather and travel – the good, bad and the snowed in.

WHEN: March 10, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards

WHAT: Twitter party – Weather and Travel

HOW TO JOIN: RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.) Then follow the hashtag #TMOM from 9-10 pm ET on March 10.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

How did the #polarvortex affect your travels? Share stories on the #TMOM Twitter party 9 pm ET 3/10. RSVP: http://bit.ly/1dzuzUY

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.