German is one of the best vacation spots in the world.

Idar-Oberstein, Germany, Silvana Clark

Visiting another country and experiencing foreign cultures, foods, scenery, and customs is one of the best parts of travel.  With limited vacation time and so many places to see around the world, how do you narrow down which countries you’ll explore?

Recently, the World Economic Forum released its 2015 Travel and Tourism Competitiveness Index analyzing 141 countries along 14 criteria to determine its friendliness in the tourism sphere.  Ten of those countries–Spain, France, Germany, the United States, Switzerland, Australia, Italy, Japan and Canada–surpassed the rest on the final report and the results inspired a flurry of conversation among the Traveling Mom writers.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, would one of the top 10 find its way to your list?  What do you think makes an international destination tourism friendly?  Have you traveled internationally with your kids? Which of the 10 countries listed above would your family most like to visit?

We’re talking about all of this and more during our International Travel #TMOM twitter party on Monday, June 8th.  Here are all the details!

WHEN: June 8,  9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @KimOrlando @CindyTravelsOn @AnujaDeSilva @CarissaRogers @trippingwterri @dianarowe @thedealmommy @autiglobetrot @VeryHungryTrav @triwivesclub

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM hashtag

SPREAD THE WORD: Tweet Join the #TMOM Twitter Party June 8th at 9pm ET to chat #international travel and learn about the best countries to visit in 2015. #familytravel top 10 countries 3

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Never joined a TMOM Twitter Party? Read all about the fun here!  What the heck is a TMOM Twitter Party?