twitterparty66Travel is inherently inspirational. And family travel–seeing the amazing world light up your child’s eyes–is doubly inspirational. If you have the heart of traveler, then anytime you need a lift, you know you can get it from travel. Climb a mountain. Walk along an expansive beach. Feel the rush of a busy city. Bask in the quiet of a nature preserve. Whatever vista feeds your soul and intrigues your children is an inspiration.

Join us from 9-10 pm ET June 6 when we share stories of inspirational travel in a #TMOM Monday Twitter party sponsored by Sony’s Showtime television show, The Big C. The show stars Laura Linney as a mom who has been diagnosed with cancer but doesn’t let it keep her down. Instead, the diagnosis inspires her to live her life to the fullest.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN: June 6, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: @kimorlando @CindyRichards  @travelingmoms @katjapresnal @stacieinatlanta @carissarogers @familyonbikes @stressfreebaby @ramblingstump @chaotic_barb

WHAT: Twitter party – Inspirational Travel

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM #TheBigCDVD

Prizes

RSVP below to be eligible to win one of 4 Sony Pictures “movie collections.”  Each collection includes the Big C season one DVD, the Big C soundtrack, Hawthorne Season One, Drop Dead Diva Season 2, Eat Pray Love, Just Go With It.  We will also give away DVDs of The Big C Season One throughout the party.

As always, there is more than one way to enter:

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

2. Help us spread the word about TMOM Monday by tweeting the following BEFORE 9 pm ET on June 6:

#TMOM Twitter Party 9pET 6/6. Join us to share your stories of inspirational travel. RSVP here: http://bit.ly/mulVPl

We’ll choose winners from the RSVP list during the party. Prizes and details subject to change. All winners will be chosen using random.org. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

***

Great Articles from Our Fearless Party Panelists!