roadribbonAh, road trips … the quintessential summertime travel adventure. Are you looking for the right car for a road trip or need tips for surviving a family road trip – or even advice on avoiding car sickness? Our TravelingMoms even have ideas for one-tank trips – from San Mateo County to South Beach to Seabrook – and everywhere in between.

What’s your ideal family road trip? Join the #TMOM Twitter party 9 pm EDT on June 3 to share tips and ideas!

WHEN: June 3, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @CindyRichards

WHAT:
Twitter party – Road Trips

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

PRIZES: We’ll be giving away a nifty prize!

To be eligible, you must both:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm ET on June 3.

Please help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Who’s ready for a road trip? Share ideas & stories on the #TMOM Twitter party 9pm EDT 6/3. RSVP: bit.ly/11tFUv8

Then leave the link to the tweet in the comments section for an extra entry. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here.