Fifty nifty United States from thirteen original colonies;
Fifty nifty stars in the flag that billows so beautif’ly in the breeze.
Each individual state contributes a quality that is great.
Each individual state deserves a bow, we salute them now.
Fifty nifty United States from thirteen original colonies,
Shout ’em, scout ’em, Tell all about ’em,
One by one till we’ve given a day to ev’ry state in the U.S.A.
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut…

Travel America

Fire Island New YorkThis is the refrain that fills the backseat on pretty much all of our extended road trips as we travel America.

Our girls all learned the song in second grade and though the middle schooler now tends to shout, “enough!” rather than join in on the singing, it’s become a family favorite.

What better time to celebrate all that the great U.S. of A. has to offer for travelers than July 4th week?  We’re doing exactly that at the next Traveling Mom Twitter Party on Monday, June 29th.

As families around the country pack up for their summer vacations, the TMOM crew is here rounding up the best each state has to offer.  From wacky roadside attractions, to fascinating museums and historical sites, exciting amusement parks, breathtaking beaches, and outdoor activities among purple mountain majesties, we’ll help you discover the wonders the 50 states.

Which ones will your family visit this summer? How much of the United States have you seen?  What are your favorite places in the country?  Where do you wish you could travel in the U.S. where you’ve never been?  We’re excited to hear what you think are the best spots to explore in the 50 states and to share ours, too.

WHEN: June 29,  9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @KimOrlando @CindyTravelsOn

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM hashtag

SPREAD THE WORD: Tweet Join #TMOM Monday 6/29 at 9pm ET to celebrate #July4th #travel and chat about what’s great in the 50 states! 

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Never joined a TMOM Twitter Party? Read all about the fun here!  What the heck is a TMOM Twitter Party?