fireworksA week ahead of America’s Fourth of July birthday celebration, #TMOM Monday is celebrating America. Join us from 9-10 pm EST to tell us about the best, worst, weirdest and coolest spots in America you have found on a family vacation. And get your photos ready. We want to see those too.

This party we’ll be doing something different. We won’t just ask you to share your tips and secrets about family vacations. We want to hear your stories and see your photos of America.

To get us started, take a look at these photos of great spots in America. Wondering where they were taken? Click on the links to find out. Then come back here and leave us a comment in the comment section below telling us which Great American Destination you would most like to visit.

During the party, we’ll choose a winner from among everyone who comments and award you a nifty prize.

Holland-tulips

Photo 1 appeared in a blog post by West Michigan TravelingMom. Do you know where she was?

Photo 2 appeared in a post by Montana TravelingMom.

Photo 3 appeared in a story by Adventure TravelingMom. (Yes, she thinks things like this are fun.)

Photo 4 appeared in a blog post by Cross Cultural TravelingMom.

lakemc08

tornadochaser

Daffodil_Hill_in_Litchfield_Connecticut

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.

Party Details:

WHEN: June 27, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: @kimorlando @CindyRichards  @travelingmoms @ramblingstump

WHAT: Twitter party – Great America

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #TMOM

Prizes

RSVP below to be eligible to win a nifty prize. As always, there is more than one way to enter:

1. RSVP for the party below by leaving your Twitter handle. If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can still enter by leaving a comment below telling us why you aren’t on Twitter (i.e. “It’s stupid,” or “How can I say anything important in 140 characters or less?”)

2. Help us spread the word about TMOM Monday by tweeting the following BEFORE 9 pm ET on June 27:

Celebrate America. Share your stories and photos on #TMOM, 9pET 6/27. RSVP here: http://bit.ly/ixysIh

3. Leave a comment below telling us where in America you would most like to visit on a family vacation. Is it one of the photos above? Or somewhere else?

We’ll choose winners from the RSVP list during the party. Prizes and details subject to change. All winners will be chosen using random.org. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.