road-trip1If you’re reading this, you’ve likely traveled with kids – whether your own or someone else’s. And if you traveled, you probably stayed in a hotel. Was it teen tested & traveling mom approved? Or did the trip not go according to plan?

Join us June 18 for a #TMOM Monday Twitter party sponsored by Omni Hotels to talk about traveling with kids and teens – what works, what doesn’t, and what hotels can do to make the experience more enjoyable.

And be sure to RSVP below to be entered to win a 2-night stay at any Omni Hotel in the U.S.

Wondering what the heck is a Twitter party and how TMOM Monday works? We can help.


WHEN: June 18 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @CindyRichards @DebMomof3 @DiPaolamomma @Mamanista @scasesandscups @ciaomom @conniefoggles @stressfreebaby

WHAT: Twitter party – Traveling with Kids and Teens

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM and #TMOMOMNI

PRIZES: RSVP below and join the party on June 18 to be entered to win prizes from Omni Hotels, including a 2-night stay and Camp Omni backpacks!

As always, we have several ways to enter. To be eligible, you must:

1. RSVP by leaving your Twitter handle in the comment section below. (If you aren’t on Twitter, it’s easy—and free—to sign up. Go to www.twitter.com to see how.)

2. Have at least one tweet on the party from 9-10 pm EDT on June 18.

For more entries:

3. Help us spread the word about #TMOM Monday by tweeting:

Traveling with kids? Share & get tips and advice on #TMOM 6/18, 9pm EDT. RSVP: http://bit.ly/Lgbjft #TMOMOMNI

Then leave the link to the tweet here. (To get a link to your tweet, simply click on the time and date stamp below your tweet. It will take you to the page and give you the link. Clip and paste the link below in the comments section.) Remember, you only get credit for this entry if you leave the link to your tweet in the comment section below. You may tweet as often as you like and get a new entry for each tweet but remember: There is a fine line between being promotional and spamming your followers.

4. Like TravelingMom on Facebook and leave a comment here telling us you did that. (If you already “like” TMOM on Facebook, leave a comment saying that.)

5. Leave a comment here with your tips for keeping kids entertained on a trip.

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Prizes and details subject to change and subject to availability. All winners will be chosen using random.org. Restrictions may apply. You will have 48 hours to respond and claim your prize. Winners please DM your address to @TravelingMoms and allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

Please! Read all the legal fine print here