DSC_0374

Photo Credit: Gina Vercesi, Unplugged Traveling Mom

There are few better ways to enjoy the great outdoors, get unplugged, and reconnect with your family than on a camping trip.  For some that might mean being lulled to sleep by the crickets under a starry sky in their own backyard. For others it might mean relaxing with a good book in a hammock at a cozy, lakeside cabin. Still others may prefer pulling up to their campsite in a fully-loaded RV, enjoying nature along with plenty of creature comforts.

Whether you’re into backwoods camping or luxurious glamping, hiking in the woods, chasing fireflies and roasting marshmallows over the fire are some of childhood’s most loved rituals.

Are you planning your family’s first camping trip but have no idea where to begin?  Are you a seasoned

Photo Credit: Gina Vercesi, Unplugged Traveling Mom

Photo Credit: Gina Vercesi, Unplugged Traveling Mom

campground veteran with plenty of tips to share with outdoor newbies?  Regardless of your ability to pitch a tent or prepare gourmet meals on a camp stove, we want to hear from you at our next Twitter Party.

Join Traveling Mom on Monday, June 15 as we share everything you need to know to plan that perfect camping trip. From the gear you’ll need, to campfire songs and games, to tips on choosing the perfect campground and great fire pit recipes, the Traveling Mom team has you covered for your next overnight out in nature.

WHEN: June 15,  9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @travelingmoms @KimOrlando @CindyTravelsOn @kidsunplugged @kelloggshow @travelermom @BeckyAdventure @judy511

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the #TMOM hashtag

SPREAD THE WORD: Tweet Ready to go ? Join the  Twitter Party 6/15  for tips & advice to plan your next outdoor adventure! 

To ensure you never miss the latest travel stories, news and updates, sign up for the TravelingMom newsletter. Are you already a subscriber? Then please forward the newsletter to a friend. We have more great contests coming up soon. You won’t want to miss any of it.

Never joined a TMOM Twitter Party? Read all about the fun here!  What the heck is a TMOM Twitter Party?